Dine College

April 27, 2016


Diné College Employee Recognized for Commitment to Course Articulation Work

Tsaile - On April 21, 2016, Diné College’s registrar Louise Litzin, was honored with a distinguished award during the 3rd Annual AZ Transfer Summit Gala event held at the We-Ko-Pa Resort in Scottsdale, Arizona. Ms. Litzin received the ‘Years of Service” award for active participation in the work of Arizona community colleges and universities course articulation.

“Every year since I served the College, I look forward to what is new and developing. From the beginning, we started articulating courses for very few associate degree programs. Here we are today, articulating courses for the bachelor degree programs, and more to be articulated for the new programs yet to be approved by the HLC,” said Ms. Litzin.

Her professional experience with the College as the registrar began in 1977, and has since been recognized for her outstanding commitment to serve students from the Navajo Nation and beyond. The College acknowledges and values Ms. Louise Litzin for her thirty-nine years of service to the Diné College.

Diné College is among the twenty-one Arizona community colleges and three state universities who are members of the Arizona Transfer. The member institutions collaborate to help Arizona students with the step-by-step seamless transfers from community colleges to universities or conversely, by creating and providing a course equivalency guide tool. The Course Equivalency Guide delineates community college courses that transfer to other colleges and universities in Arizona. Also, high school students can use the guide for seamless transition from high school to a local community college and transfer on to a university.

Other Diné College staff who attended the AZ Transfer Summit are Director of Institutional Effectiveness Valveena Davis; Statistician Specialist Janeen Tapaha; Executive Assistant Davina Morris; Program Coordinator Apryl Joe; and Executive Director of Communications and External Relations Marie Etsitty-Nez.

For more information on Course Equivalency Guide, visit the link at: